

JANUARY 30, 2024 **Board meeting minutes FINAL**Recording link

PUBLIC BOARD MEETING

ATTENDEES

Board

Greg Jones, Justin King, Tiquette Bramlett, Gary Mortensen, Cristina Gonzales, Dionne Irvine, Austin Kraemer, Adam Ramirez, Anna Maria Ponzi

Staff

Sally Crawford, David DeWitt, Celine Fauveau, Neil Ferguson, Stacey Kohler, Bree Stock

MEETING OPENING

Chair G. Jones called the Oregon Wine Board public meeting to order at 1:40 p.m.

Review of meeting minutes

- The Board reviewed the meeting minutes from December 1, 2023
 MOTION: T. Bramlett moved the December 1 meeting minutes to be approved with an amendment in the Research Committee section to RFA instead of RFP. J. King seconded. The motion was carried 8-0 (G. Mortensen was not present during this discussion).
- The Board reviewed the meeting minutes from December 18, 2023
 MOTION: D. Irvine moved the December 18 meeting minutes to be approved C. Gonzales seconded.
 The motion was carried 8-0 (G. Mortensen was not present during this discussion).
- The Board reviewed the meeting minutes from December 22, 2023
 MOTION: C. Gonzales moved the December 22 meeting minutes to be approved T. Bramlett seconded. The motion was carried 8-0 (G. Mortensen was not present during this discussion).

Marketing Committee

MOTION: T. Bramlett made a motion to approve the Marketing Charter. J. King seconded. The motion carried 7-0.

IPC (Industry Partnership Committee)

MOTION: J. King made a motion to appoint Dionne Irvine and Morgen McLaughlin as the new Cochairs to the committee. A. Maria Ponzi seconded. The motion carried 7-0. (D. Irvine abstained from voting) (G. Mortensen was not present during this discussion).



OWB Operations

MOTION: G. Mortensen made a motion to approve of the updated Employee Handbook v2024.01.11. J. King seconded. The motion carried 9-0.

MEETING FINALIZATION

Chair G. Jones adjourned the Oregon Wine Board public meeting at 1:53 p.m.